* All items listed above with an asterisk must be cured and not repeated to avoid being assessed a non-compliance fee.
Be advised that this Warning Notice imposes no fees; however, non-compliance fees may be charged for subsequent violations of some or all ofn these breaches of contract, in accordance with ORS 90.302, or as allowed by law.
In addition to current non-compliance fees allowed by the rental agreement, Owner/Agent may charge the following non-compliance fees after giving a written warning notice of initial violation if non-compliance occurs within one year:
*For keeping on the premises an unauthorized pet capable of causing damage, Owner/Agent may charge non-compliance fees if unauthorized pet is not removed within 48 hours of effective date of written warning notice, and for each subsequent violation within one year of issuance of written warning notice.
**For Smoking/vaping in a clearly designated non-smoking/vaping unit or area of the premises, Owner/Agent may charge non-compliance fees for additional violations as early as 24 hours after effective date of written warning notice, and for each subsequent violation within one year of issuance of written warning notice.
Under the Oregon Residential Landlord/Tenant Act, Tenant(s) must behave in a manner that will not disturb the neighbors’ peaceful enjoyment of the property. If the breach listed is not cured or if it is repeated, Owner/Agent may terminate your tenancy pursuant to ORS 90.392, 90.398, 90.405 or 90.630.
The police, sheriff and/or health officials may be notified to insure abatement. Tenant(s) may be cited for breach of city, county and/or state ordinances and/or statutes.
© 2019 Oregon Rental Housing Association - All Rights Reserved 1462 Commercial St. NE, Salem, OR 97301 Phone: 503-364-5468 | Fax: 503-585-8119